ENSTA Bretagne : partenaire de la Sea Tech Week

Sea Tech Week 2020 & Moqesm

Research
Robotics
from
to
This new edition of Sea Tech Week is dedicated to the theme of observation : from the very depths of the ocean right up into space.

Due to the current health regulations, the event will be held virtually. ENSTA Bretagne is a partner in this event and is particularly involved in the MOQESM Conference which covers robotics for marine observation.

Over the last decades, mobile robotics has mostly developed in structured environments which have already been charted. In unfamiliar and non-structured environments, such as underwater caves and marine depths, the nature of robotics can change. It becomes essential, not just because it is difficult for humans to operate safely but because humans can no longer help in the remote operation of the robots.

Being autonomous and intelligent, we talk about exploratory robotics as the robot maps its environment, makes decisions, determines its location and is able to return. Technological progress has enabled the development of innovative approaches to solve the essential issues of perception of the environment and safe navigation whilst ensuring complete coverage of a zone, obstacle avoidance and the quality of communications.

 

contact

Annick Billon Coat
ICST Department Academic Assistant
Administrator for ED MathSTIC at ENSTA Bretagne
+33 (0)2 98 34 89 82

contact

Luc Jaulin
Enseignant-chercheur
Membre du laboratoire Lab-STICC, UMR CNRS 6285
+33 (0)2 98 34 89 10

ENSTA Bretagne : partenaire de la Sea Tech Week

Sea Tech Week 2020 - MOQESM

Recherche
du
au
Cette nouvelle édition de la Sea Tech Week est dédiée à la thématique de l'observation : du fond des océans jusqu'à l'espace.

En raison des conditions sanitaires actuelles, l'événement se déroulera en mode virtuel. L'ENSTA Bretagne est partenaire de cet événement et particulièrement investie dans la conférence MOQESM qui s'intéressera à la robotique pour l’observation marine.

MOQESM

Ces dernières décennies, la robotique mobile s'est développée largement dans des environnements structurés et déjà cartographiés. Dans des environnements inconnus et non-structurés, les grottes immergées, les fonds marins, la robotique change de nature. Non seulement, elle devient indispensable car l'humain peut difficilement intervenir de façon sécurisée, mais souvent l'opérateur ne peut plus aider lors de téléopération par des robots.

Autonome et intelligent, on parle alors de robotique exploratoire car le robot cartographie son environnement, prend des décisions, se localise et est capable de revenir. Les progrès technologiques permettent le développement d'approches innovantes pour résoudre les problèmes essentiels que sont la perception de l'environnement et la navigation sûre tout en garantissant la couverture complète d'une zone, évitement d'obstacles, qualité de communications...

 

contact

Annick Billon Coat
Assistante du département STIC
Gestionnaire de l'Ecole doctorale MathSTIC - site ENSTA Bretagne
+33 (0)2 98 34 89 82

contact

Luc Jaulin
Enseignant-chercheur
Membre du laboratoire Lab-STICC, UMR CNRS 6285
+33 (0)2 98 34 89 10